top of page
  • Writer's pictureKarma

This Disturbs Me: Parameters

Updated: Sep 22, 2019

soundcloud: tamahairitseemua

theme: Alone with your voices by Ghost Stories Incorporated


Welcome to the This disturbs me blog. In this blog I translate my Finnish podcast scripts in English.


I don't think there can ever be too many Finnish true crime podcasts. That's why I want to keep my podcast exclusively Finnish, because that's how I would enjoy listening to it. This blog I wanted to start to serve my non-Finnish-speaking friends. I also have a few episodes coming up on Finnish cases, and I don't suppose there's a lot of information about those in English, so maybe this blog could fill some voids in that.


My name is Kaitsu. I'm Finnish, as you might guess from all this. I've studied linguistics and social sciences, and now I'm enrolled as an art student. So you see this project ticks more or less all the boxes through creative writing, language, and social system.


I'm aiming for publishing a case once every two weeks. The first case I'm looking to publish at the end of this week. Then we will get right into the heart of the Finnish criminal history.



55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page